Costa de la luz

Costa de la luz is at the southern point in the Iberian Peninsula, and its magnificent climate, have made this a coveted prize for Tyrians, Tartesians, Phoenicians, Greeks, Romans, Visigoths and Arabs.

It has about 200 kms of the finest golden sands in the peninsula.

The main towns of the Costa de la Luz are: Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Puerto de Santa María, Chipiona, Rota, Chiclana de la Frontera, Barbate, Vejer de la Frontera, Medina Sidonia, Tarifa, Puerto Real, Jerez de la Frontera, Conil de la Frontera.

The Costa de la Luz has an ample and vaired gastronomy,as well as the fertility of the vineyards of the Jerez and Chiclana region, whose fame is international.

Tipycal dishes are: "hot garlic", wild artichokes with beans, golden thistle cabbage, cuttlefish with potatoes, hake a la chiclanera, kidneys in sherry and shrimp omelette, the fried fish and seafood.

About its craftwork, it is worth mentioning the cooperage of the Jerez region, which dates from 1450; the cane, whicker and reedwork,and the work in Esparto, not forgetting the ceramics from Conil and furniture from Sanúcar.



All Content ©2019
Site map